P.F. Chang’s

For my first post, I thought I would start out with one of my very favorite restaurants! P.F. Chang’s has so many gluten free options, and they’re all listed right on the regular menu; no request for a special GF menu necessary.

IMG_8818

The food is fantastic, and as my lovely Aunt Cat states, “every dish I’ve eaten tastes just as amazing as their gluten-filled dishes.” And they really do, you won’t miss the gluten because you won’t even taste the difference. But you can see that it’s gluten free; they serve GF dishes on special plates and serve GF sauces in little red dishes. The staff are very knowledgable about gluten free, and we once spoke to the manager who informed us that they are very careful in their kitchen to prevent cross-contamination. My family and I go here so often that we have a regular order: chicken fried rice and Mongolian beef. These two dishes are so delicious I could go on forever. I personally love rice, so fried rice is a no-brainer. The Mongolian beef is described on the menu as “Sweet, soy-glazed 12oz sliced flank steak wok-seared with scallions and garlic” (we substitute scallions for broccoli just because we think it’s better). This seems like such a basic Chinese dish that you could get anywhere, but no one does it better than P.F. Chang’s!

IMG_8820

Chang’s Fried Rice

IMG_8935

Mongolian Beef

Occasionally we also get the Chang’s Chicken Lettuce Wraps as an appetizer, which are amazing. The chicken filling is so delicious and I love it so much. Some other dishes I have gotten that are just as great are the Singapore Street Noodles and Chang’s Spicy Chicken. And for the times where I feel like treating myself, I get the Flourless Chocolate Dome, and WOW is it fantastic! It’s so rich and so chocolatey, which is perfect for someone like me who always has a weakness for chocolate. It’s nice that they offer this, as many other restaurants don’t offer GF desserts.

Flourless Chocolate Dome

Flourless Chocolate Dome

Obviously, I will definitely be returning in the future…many, many, many times…

Link to P.F. Chang’s gluten free menu

3 thoughts on “P.F. Chang’s

  1. Love your blog Anna !! After your great comments accompanied by pictures we are ready to head down to PF Chang’s. GF individuals will enjoy your blog and suggestions. Keep up the great work.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Panda Asian Fusion | Gluten Free Deliciously

What do you think?

